Record of the Day: “No Man’s Land” – Bobby Ray

17 11 2009


Honestly, I don’t know shit about Bobby Ray aka B.o.B, so let’s fire up the ol’ Wikipedia and see what we can find out. Let’s see … he’s from Atlanta, signed under T.I.‘s Grand Hustle records … did a song with Asher Roth and Charles Hamilton (yikes) … had a track on Madden 10 … Oh, and here’s a nice little nugget, he was born in 1988. He’s 21 years old.

Crap.

Nothing will thrust you from “I’m young, I can do anything!” to “My life is over” quite like someone younger than you experiencing an incredible amount of success. “Wait, he’s what? He’s younger than me? Really? FUCK.”

This comes off B.o.B vs. Bobby Ray. Enjoy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 11 2009
Record of the Day: “Satellite” – B.o.B « Rhyme&Reason

[…] couple days ago, I gave B.o.B his dap for “No Man’s Land”, while admitting that I knew almost nothing about the guy. […]

20 11 2009
Week in Review: Jim Halpert, 50 Cent, white rappers and you « Rhyme&Reason

[…] We Totally missed the boat on B.o.B, so we tried to make up for it. Once, twice, three times a […]

Leave a Reply

